When can I renew my hoisting license in Massachusetts?
About 30-45 days prior to your license expiration date, the state will send you a renewal form. At this time, you may submit your continuing education certificate to the state for renewal. If your license has expired, you have a year grace period in which you may renew your license without penalty.
How much does it cost to renew your mass hoisting license?
$50 for One or Deals for
ONLINE to renew one or multiple licenses. For more information or to register, click here.
Can you take the Massachusetts Hoisting License online?
When you take our MA hoisting license courses, you will be able to access your account and your coursework any time of day. You can start the course on your phone while on your lunchbreak, and you can finish it in the evening on your laptop.
How long is a Massachusetts Hoisting License good for?
All holders of a Massachusetts Hoisting License must complete continuing education in their license restriction during each two-year period that their license is valid and before its renewal date.
Who needs a Massachusetts hoisting license?
An MA hoisting license is required for anyone operating a crane, lift, or any other piece of equipment that can raise over 10 feet and holds more than 500 pounds, or over ¼ of the material. Finally, any equipment with a bucket capable of holding more than . 25 cubic yards will need a licensed operator.
What is a hoisting engineer?
Hoisting Engineers are involved in the set up and operator of electric-powered cranes. There are three branches, which differ by the amount of weight a crane can lift.
What is an OPSI license?
The OPSI regulates areas from amusement devices to construction supervisors to refrigerator technicians.
Do you need a license to operate a backhoe in Massachusetts?
These 2B HE licenses are required to operate backhoes and front end loaders in Massachusetts. Cranes101’s continuing education courses provide the credits needed to extend an existing hoisting license every two years. … You may also use this form to renew an existing license.
Do you need a license to operate a skid steer in Massachusetts?
Yes. A skid steer with a manufacturer-approved sweeper and bucket attachment would require a hoisting license with a 2C license restriction if it can lift 500 lbs. or if the capacity of the bucket exceeds ¼ cubic yards. Note: a skid steer with ONLY a sweeper and NO BUCKET does not require a license.
Do you need a hydraulic license in Massachusetts?
Anyone who wishes to operate hoisting equipment must get a license through the Engineering Division of the Office of Public Safety and Inspection.
Do you need a license to operate a boom lift in Massachusetts?
Certification and training are necessary for companies to legally have their workers operating scissor lifts, aerial lifts, boom lifts, and other AWPs. Aerial lift certification in Boston enables you to keep your workers and worksite safe while being in compliance with OSHA regulations.
Do you need a hoisting license in NH?
Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont currently have no crane operator licensing or certification programs, so operators in those states need only comply with federal regulations for operator certification/qualification.